Home Parents Children News & Dates Staff & Governors Curriculum Events

Summerfield School -Staff and Governors

Year Group



Curriculum Area

Early Years

HB 1

Joanne Newman

EY Teacher

Early Years

HB 2

Emily Webb

EY Manager

Year 1

HB 3

Emma Barnstaple

Science KS1 (Mon, Tues, Wed)

Year 1

HB 4

Sara Taylor


Year 2

HB 5

Dale Axtell

Year 2 Teacher (Modern Foreign Languages) Maths KS1

Year 2

HB 6

Nikki Coe

Year 2 Teacher / KS1 English Manager

Year 3

HB 7

Tanya Cronin

RE / PE Support / Teaching and Learning manager

Year 3

HB 8

Kathleen Barton

Music / EAL (Mon,Wed,Thurs,Fri)

Year 3


Liz Houghton


Year 4

HB 9

Laura Reynolds

PE / Extra Curricular Enrichment (Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri)

Year 4


Bryony Webb


Year 4

HB 10

Luna Krish

Year 4 Teacher

Year 5

HB 11

Christine Powell

Maths Manager

Year 5

HB 12

Kirsty Frost

Year 5 teacher / KS2 English Manager

Year 6

HB 13

Sarah Kotulecki

Gifted and Talented / Assessment Manager /KS2 Manager

Year 6

HB 14

Mary Scott

ITT (Teacher Training) / Science KS2


Simon Dingle

IT Manager / Computing

Support Assistants

Sue Willgress

Teaching Assistant Early Years (Wed/Thurs/Fri)

Sarah Woolf

Teaching Assistant year 5 / First Aid (Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs)

Nicola Elgar

Teaching Assistant year 4 / first aid

Karen Scoggins

Teaching Assistant year 3 / First Aid (Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs)

Sara Johnston

Teaching Assistant year 3 (Wed,Thurs,Fri)

Amanda Smith

Teaching Assistant year 1 / first aid

Rebecca O’ Brien

Teaching Assistant year 4 / first aid

Caroline Hendry

Teaching Assistant year 6  / First Aid

Jennifer Wiles

Teaching Assistant year 4 / First Aid

Alison Dumbleton

Teaching Assistant year 6 / First Aid

Isobel Light

Teaching Assistant year 1

Kerry Byrne

Teaching Assistant year 2 / First Aid

Daniel Murphy

Teaching Assistant year 2 / first aid

Corrine Garner

Teaching Assistant year 6 (Mon,Tues, Wed, Fri pms)

Debbie Williams

Teaching Assistant year 2


Diane Farmer

Finance Officer (Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs/Fri)

Carmel Morrison

Office Manager (Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs/Fri)

Lin Moore

Office Support / Librarian (Mon/Wed/Thurs/Fri)

Site Manager and Cleaners                         

Midday Supervisors

Clive Barby - Site Manager

Debbie Williams - Lead Supervisor

Sarah Abdi (Tues/Wed/Fri)

Carole Daly - Head Cleaner

Carly Inns (Tues, Thurs)

Lynn King (Mon, Wed, Thurs, Fri)

Comfort Boateng

Carole Daly

Christine Snook

Eileen Box

Sarah Abdi

Fahiya Yusef

Frances Seaton (Mon, Tues)

Vasugy Kandiah

Victoria Foote

Sonal Godhania-Symes (Thurs)

Jan Ali

Banita Rekhi (relief)


Sophia Kibirige - Chair

Kaye Knight

Sadaf Ahmed

Donna Bellhouse - Vice Chair

Leanne Hedges

Michelle Scott

Pam Weston –  Head

Bianca James

Rebecca Daley – Deputy Head

Cassie Smith

Rev Andy Jowitt